Menu Donate Request our help

Helpline: 0300 102 1919

Skip to navigation

Advisory Council


Lawrie Haynes D Eng BA (Hons) FCILTR FRSA

Deputy Chairman

The Viscount Trenchard of Wolfeton DL

Honorary Treasurer

Mr S Critchley MA (Hons) D Phil FCA


  • Air Chief Marshal Sir Stephen Hillier KCB CBE DFC ADC MA
  • Air Marshal Mike Wigston CBE
  • Air Vice-Marshal Simon Dougherty MSc MBBS FRCP FFOM DAvMed DObstRCOG FCMI FRAeS
  • Air Vice-Marshal John Cliffe CB OBE
  • Air Commodore Ro Atherton 
  • Ms F Brindle MSc BSc (Hons)
  • Mr D Cheyne MA (Cantab)

Sign up to receive the RAFBF e-newsletter